

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 14 February 2013 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

4 February 2022 – Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust Management Ltd., as manager (the "**Manager**") of Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust ("**MNACT**"), wishes to announce the following:

- (i) pursuant to the nine-year rule with respect to Independent Directors under the Securities and Futures (Licensing and Conduct of Business) Regulations of the Monetary Authority of Singapore, Mr. Lok Vi Ming, Mr. Kevin Kwok and Mr. Michael Kok Pak Kuan shall be re-designated as Non-Executive Directors of the Manager and each of Mr. Lok, Mr Kwok and Mr. Kok shall retire from their respective memberships of the following Board Committee of the Manager on 6 February 2022:
 - (a) Mr. Lok shall relinquish his role as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and retire as Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee ("NRC") of the Manager.
 - (b) Mr. Kwok shall retire as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee ("**AC**") of the Manager.
 - (c) Mr. Kok shall retire as a Member of the AC of the Manager.
- Mr. Lawrence Wong Liang Ying shall be appointed as (a) Lead Independent Non-Executive Director of the Manager and (b) Chairman of the AC of the Manager on 7 February 2022;
- (iii) Mr. Chua Kim Chiu and Mr. Pascal Jean-Louis Lambert shall be appointed as Members of the AC of the Manager on 7 February 2022;
- (iv) Ms. Tan Su Shan shall be re-designated as Chairperson of the NRC of the Manager on 7 February 2022; and
- Ms. Chiang Sui Fook Lilian shall be appointed as a Member of the NRC of the Manager on 7 February 2022.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Manager with effect from 7 February 2022 will be as follows:

Mr. Paul Ma Kah Woh	(Non-Executive Chairman and Director)
Mr. Lawrence Wong Liang Ying	(Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee)
Ms. Tan Su Shan	(Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairperson of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee)
Ms. Chiang Sui Fook Lilian	(Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee)
Mr. Chua Kim Chiu	(Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of the Audit and Risk Committee)
Mr. Pascal Jean-Louis Lambert	(Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of the Audit and Risk Committee)
Mr. Kevin Kwok	(Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Lok Vi Ming	(Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Michael Kok Pak Kuan	(Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Chua Tiow Chye	(Non-Executive Director and Member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee)
Ms. Koh Mui Ai Wendy	(Non-Executive Director)
Ms. Cindy Chow Pei Pei	(Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

The Board will comprise twelve directors, of whom six are Non-Executive Directors and five are Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Wan Kwong Weng Joint Company Secretary Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust Management Ltd. (Company Registration No. 201229323R) As Manager of Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust